What is CA Course?

Chartered Accountancy or commonly known as CA, is a professional course that equips one with technical knowledge to manage finance, accounting and taxation for an organization or any business entity.

ICAI, which stands for ‘Institute of Chartered Accountants of India’, is the statutory body in India authorized to recognize Chartered Accountants. It also acts as a regulatory body in managing the CA profession in the country. An individual must complete the course designed by ICAI to become a member of ICAI.

Eligibility Criteria for CA course

Students who have completed two years of higher education including Diploma course after passing 10th class, conducted either by Central/ State Government(s) and on passing such a course have either been admitted to first year of graduation course or have passed the graduation course conducted by any University,

CA Course Duration

    CA course after 12th
    5 years
    CA course after Graduation
    3 years

CA Exam Levels

    CA Foundation
    CA Intermediate
    CA Final

Number of papers

    CA Foundation: 4
    CA Intermediate: 8
    CA Final: 8

CA Subjects

CA Level Subjects Marking Scheme
CA Foundation 1. Principles and Practices of Accounting 2. Business Law & Business Correspondence and Reporting and Reporting 3. Business Mathematics and Logical Reasoning & Statistics 4. Business Economics & Business and Commercial Knowledge 100 Marks each [400 Marks]
CA IPCC 1. Accounting 2. Business Laws, Ethics and Communication 3. Cost Accounting and Financial Management 4. Taxation 5. Advanced Accounting 6. Auditing and Assurance 7. Enterprise Information System & Strategic Management 100 Marks each [800 Marks]
CA Final 1. Financial Reporting 2. Strategic Financial Management 3. Advanced Auditing and Professional Ethics 4. Corporate Laws and Economic Laws 5. Strategic Cost Management and Performance Evaluation 6. Electives 7. Direct Tax Laws and International Taxation 8. Indirect Tax Laws 100 Marks each [800 Marks]
Whatsapp to SCP